видео:JUDAS PRIEST Performs In Tokyo On 'Redeemer Of Souls Tour'

В этом разделе размещаем Новости о группе Judas Priest, Rob Halford и её участниках
Аватара пользователя
Сообщения: 1268
Зарегистрирован: 17 апр 2014, 20:42
Откуда: Екатеринбург

видео:JUDAS PRIEST Performs In Tokyo On 'Redeemer Of Souls Tour'

Сообщение kosa » 15 мар 2015, 21:32

видео:JUDAS PRIEST Performs In Tokyo On 'Redeemer Of Souls Tour'

Fan-filmed video footage of JUDAS PRIEST's March 11 performance at Nippon Budokan in Tokyo, Japan can be seen below.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Dragonaut
02. Metal Gods
03. Devil's Child
04. Victim Of Changes
05. Halls Of Valhalla
06. Love Bites
07. March Of The Damned
08. Turbo Lover
09. Redeemer Of Souls
10. Beyond The Realms Of Death
11. Jawbreaker
12. Breaking The Law
13. Hell Bent For Leather


14. The Hellion
15. Electric Eye
16. You've Got Another Thing Comin'

Encore 2:

17. Painkiller
18. Living After Midnight
19. Defenders Of The Faith

JUDAS PRIEST's latest album, "Redeemer Of Souls", was released in July 2014. The follow-up to 2008's double-disc concept album "Nostradamus" was billed as a return to JUDAS PRIEST's heavy-metal roots.

"We felt it was important to make another classic metal album, which is generally what PRIEST has been famous for over the last 40 years," JUDAS PRIEST singer Rob Halford said in an interview with Ultimate Classic Rock. "We had great success with 'Nostradamus', which was something that we'd always wanted to try. I think there was a nice enough space of time, musically, to do a lot of things but primarily just to kind of get all of the pieces into place to make what we feel is one of our best records — with all of the elements of what classic PRIEST stands for."

"Redeemer Of Souls" sold around 32,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 6 on The Billboard 200 chart.

Asked if there will be another JUDAS PRIEST album to follow "Redeemer Of Souls", the band's bassist, Ian Hill, told Music Feeds: "There's no reason why not. I mean, Richie [Faulkner, guitar] came to the band… It's been, like, three years ago now, and he's injected a whole new enthusiasm and energy into the band. We just did the 'Epitaph' tour and we were gonna try and slow down, but that ain't gonna happen — it just ain't gonna happen. I think we enjoy it too much, really. I think the thought of us not doing it terrifies us… or not being able to do it. So we're gonna cram as much as we can while we can. At least three of us ain't spring chickens anymore. So we're gonna keep going until one of us drops, I suppose."

judaspriestjapanesetourposter2015.jpg (167.28 КБ) 695 просмотров
...Лучше обезуметь от счастья, чем от неудач, лучше неуклюже танцевать, чем ходить, прихрамывая.